Let’s Play Laser Tag

Thank the blogging gods for my post-hoarding tendencies, as now, when I’m not in any state to write anything and nothing, I have a few posts saved up to share. Didn’t know the hoarder in me would turn out to be so useful.

manis that didn't make it to the blog

manis that didn’t make it to the blog

I’ve been tagged by Ginger from GingerLovesMakeUp (http://gingerlovesmakeup.wordpress.com/2013/12/15/get-to-know-me-tag/) – it’s a getting to know me tag, and I adore reading posts like this. The randomer the questions and answers, the happier I get. Also, I love lists about people. And about bags and fridges. Their contents, I mean.

Movember mani from Instagram

Movember mani from Instagram

I think it’s a brilliant way to get some more info about our blogger friends, especially those we only know online.
So, here I go, tagged for the first time, here are my answers:

Is your hair naturally curly or straight?
Straight. But I wear it wavy/curly so much that my friends thought I was lying the other day when I said my hair’s VERY straight, it was hilarious. I don’t use any heat or nothing to curl it.

Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?
Myself. Well, my mum. Or my friends. That’s because 2/3-1/2 of it is dip-dyed so you gotta watch where you’re applying the dye.

Do you wear the same style everyday or do you change it?
I realised recently that I’m not a creature of habit, but a creature of phases. I go through phases with EVERYTHING. Same thing with my hairstyle. Once I love a hairstyle, I’ll wear it everyday for 2-3 months, depends. Then it’s time for another phase, it’s not a planned thing, but when I looked at my life, that’s what it is – phases. Now I have a hair phase for the milkmaid/crown braid. Before, this summer, side fishtail.

Insta challenge - FOX. : )

Insta challenge – FOX. : )

Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon?
Haha, always myself. And I’m terrible at getting around doing a pedicure, I’m always like, to much fuss, I’ll just stamp my nails or spend 3 hours trying to paint a tiny TARDIS on them instead.

Fox paw prints in the snow <3

Fox paw prints in the snow <3

How often do you change your nail polish?
Since I had to take a year off at uni (broken metatarsal) I have more time, so pretty much every day, or sometimes twice a day, I get bored easily. When I love a mani, I’ll wear it for a week, no problem. When I’m studying I’ll usually change it at least every 4-5 days, otherwise the chipping polish makes my nails split/peel.

Do you polish your toes in winter or just in summer?
I don’t know if I want to share it, but… oh what the heck. I painted my toenails green in June and still have the same polish now, in December.
In my defence, I had a cast on for like 2 months, so.
I polish my toes randomly, and not often.

Orange Blossom, venti, two tea bags

Orange Blossom, venti, two tea bags

How long does it take you to put on your make up?
Like uni/everyday makeup? 7 minutes.

What do you do first, face or eyes?
Face.

Do you collect make-up or do you just buy what you need and when you need it?
Oh no, don’t go putting ideas into my head, I’m already hoarding nail polish ; )
No, I’m very pragmatic about my makeup, don’t own much of it, and usually can’t be bothered to use anything but the essentials.

How often do you wear false eyelashes?
I’ve never worn falsies!

Insta challenge - maroon - coffee beans <3

Insta challenge – maroon – coffee beans <3

Do you do a full-face make-up everyday?
Nope.
But I’m quite insecure, so I’m usually doing a basic makeup before I go to my classes.
When I’m in London, because it’s such an incredibly tolerant and non-judgmental city, I sometimes don’t. In here, I only apply makeup when I feel like it, as I know no one on the street or anywhere else will judge me.

Do you wear make-up when you’re home alone or with your family?
No, when I’m alone or with the fam, I do not wear any makeup, unless I’ve been out or to the uni or something and I haven’t removed it.

***azulejos***

***azulejos***


Would you leave the house without make-up on?
Yes, it’s not a HUGE deal for me, although as I said, depends on which city I’m in and definitely my current self-esteem – don’t we all wish some days we could be Muslims just to wear a burka out? ; )
(definitely kidding, but my mom says that bit about burka-days and I think it’s accurate AND hilarious)

How many high-end products do you own?
None?
None I think.

Do you plan your OOTD every night or when you’re getting dressed?
In the morning, sometimes I’ll lie to myself and be like: you gotta stay in that comfy bed for 3 more minutes now, just to mentally go through your wardrobe and pick an outfit. Or I just stare at the closet and pick something. Comfortable is much more important to me than trendy.
You would NOT BELIEVE the outfits we wore in my boarding school. Besides the fact we were not allowed to use any makeup or nail polish, we picked completely at random, and our clothes, now that I look BACK, were ridiculous together sometimes. But that’s the thrills of an all-girls, catholic boarding school.

My nails and my skirt - wtf, am I MATCHING now?

My nails and my skirt – wtf, am I MATCHING now?


How often do you change your handbag?
Again, phases.
I love handbags, don’t own too many, but I do not change them, not unless a phase is over. I’ve been wearing my TARDIS handbag (it’s not actually modelled to look like TARDIS :(, it’s just the most perfect TARDIS blue) for like 4 months constantly before I broke my leg and can’t wait to get back to it (I’m still not allowed anything but a backpack).

What time do you wake up and go to sleep?
Whaaa…? So you can have a REGULAR sleep cycle schedule thing? OMG.
I’m terrible about sleep. I’m a night owl, and often I don’t go to sleep as late as 5am.
TERRIBLE.

Owls and tangerines.

Owls and tangerines.

Left-handed or right-handed?
Right-handed.

How tall are you?
1. 75m. (5’9″)

How many pets do you have?
I have a beautiful collie, Atos.
No, actually I’m still in denial, what’s wrong with me, I’m sorry. My gorgeous collie died a few months back. I still hear his paws on the tiles downstairs sometimes. We had it for 13 years, it’s unbelievable how a canine baby becomes a part of the house and a home.

How do you blog?
Hm? I just do? ; )
And loving every minute of it.

Do you read comments posted on blogs?
Yep, always. I LOVE reading other people’s comments just as much as the posts.

Do you keep a list of products you see on other blogs?
No. But I’ll rarely bookmark a post if I know I’ll want to get something mentioned there, just to remember to thank the blogger or share my opinion with them.

Black & White theme

Black & White theme

How did you come up with your blog name?
I’m Cat. I have claws. I like painting them.
Also, I’m a total sucker for wordplay and alliteration.
Starbucks-manicure

What’s your favorite color?
Green.

Do you swear?
That’s a random question.
I do, from time to time. We weren’t allowed to in my boarding school, and I don’t seem to need it to communicate, but when I’m with one of my awesomest friends, P., I’ve noticed we swear like sailors ; )

What are you doing with the rest of your day?
Chores. And healing my metatarsal ; )

Please feel free to do this tag if you’re so inclined – it’s fun!, and make sure you link me or something, so I don’t miss your answers! : )

Also, I’m totally an evil tech genius – I’m on FB now. Would you like to like me? https://www.facebook.com/ThisKittenHasKlaws

Love,
Cat

*unfortunately, no lasers were involved in making of this post

30 thoughts on “Let’s Play Laser Tag

  1. So sorry to hear you broke your foot! I broke my foot as a kid and it took me months before I felt I could trust it again.
    Hope yours will heal quickly!

    Oh, and I think it’s alright to polish toes in June and still have the same polish on 6 months later. What’s the big deal? Maybe you just don’t want to be wasteful?! ;)

    Thanks for answering all the questions, darling!

  2. I’m sorry about your dog, too :/
    Same here, we had ours for 13 years as well. Sadly, she had to be put down just a few days before her 14th birthday.

    I assume you live near/in London? What a lucky kitten you are! :D

    Happy New Year!

  3. Beautiful Mani’s Cat, I especially like the black and white one. A tardis handbag? My Whovian ears perked up at that! I want one! I’m sure if I looked online I could find one… If I could afford a new handbag… Maybe I could set up a Kickstarter site :) I’m a nightowl too.

  4. Yay! I loved reading more about you! :D aw that’s so sad that your fur baby died :( RIP <3

    I freaking love animals so much. If any of my pets died I would be upset for a long time :'(

I'm Cat - don't be a stranger!

