Distress Call

Distressed-nails
Distressed nails – my first time using this technique – I think it’s so wearable and has that awesome grungy, dark look to it.

I’m loving this mani and it’s a welcome dark change from all the bright colours I’ve been wearing – going back to basics as black was my first and favourite nail colour!
I used a-england Lancelot for the first time, which is a lovely almost-black with burgundy tones, and a ONE COATER. In one coat you get the perfect coverage, I kid you not. Same with Camelot – a-england black (you were right Brijit! Best black ever. : )). For the red I used Sinful Colors Sugar Sugar.
Nail-art
I hope you all had a great weekend!
To all of you UK gals, I’m having a giveaway, a lovely bundle of nail polish and nail care goodies – rafflecopter is still running and you can enter in this post.

What was YOUR first nail polish? Do you remember?
Cat
A-England Lancelot

18 thoughts on “Distress Call

  1. Beautiful manicure and I agree with the girls above, your colour choices are great. I remember having a little blue pot of pastel polish in my early teens that I wore to death but can’t remember which brand it was now. Think I’ll have to try this technique out

  2. I have no idea what was my first nail polish. I’m using make-up and nail polishes since who knows how old I was:D I like your manicure! So cool! I will tell again… I need you as my personal nail artist!!:)

I'm Cat - don't be a stranger!

