Fancy a Cuppa?

Tea nail art

Hello lovely people! These nails are really all about colours, as I felt like muted yellows and greys and delicate blacks. I actually got the entire Models Own Speckled collection when it was released, there’s even a mani with it in the vault, but alas, not posted yet. Procrastination problems.

Models own speckled egg

Anyway, I used:
* Models Own in Goose
* Sally Hansen in Yellow Kitty
* Sally Hansen in Wet Cement
* Konad Stamping Polish – White
And stamping plates: Cheeky Jumbo Plate 8 Princess Charming and MoYou London Tourist Collection 01

Nail stamping

In real life, I am a tea lover too, clearly – it’s genuinely my favourite thing EVER. Currently reside in a ‘strong, breakfast, bitter’ phase. Last week it was ‘yay, roses and jasmine’.
Do you prefer coffee or tea?
I never get tired of finding out whether people take their tea with milk, sugar or lemon or honey et cetera. I don’t know what it is, I just find it oddly interesting and comforting. Hm.

edit: btw, this is a fun article – what does your tea preference say about you?

Yellow nail art

I’m currently going through some of my old posts, y’all lovely bloggers know it: resizing images, sorting out chaotic tags, adding postscripts, and all that sheez. It’s wonderfully bland and boring, but anyone with even the slightest hint of OCD in their character will also know how much satisfaction organising stuff brings. Hell yeah, making all images in my corner of the internets the same size. (It’s either bringing a bit of neatness to my blog OR my room. I vote blog. I tripped over stuff twice so far, today, but haven’t broken anything.)

I’m also trying to compose a half-coherent About page and maybe even a quarter-coherent Me page. Fingers crossed, because I can only imagine how you’re all dying to know my views on petting chinchillas and Turkish delight.

Nail art

I know that Cat’s Claws is not even a year old, so when I say old posts you know what I mean. But there’s still some cringeworthy fragments to be spotted <3 I especially enjoy reading long paragraphs that can only be categorised as writer's diarrhea – btw, if you call it verbosity, it doesn't sound so bad. Also, my penchant for dramatic and/or lengthy metaphors. And, I'm sure, bucketloads more.

But, you know, Love Thyself. So. Let's try to love ourselves, our crazy nails and, hopefully, even crazier brains.
I'm still working on it, and, too often – failing, but keep reminding myself:

Hey, do you mind if I tell you a story? One you might not have heard.

All the elements in your body were forged many, many millions of years ago in the heart of a far away star that exploded and died. That explosion scattered those elements across the desolations of deep space. After so, so many millions of years these elements came together to form new stars and new planets. And on and on it went.
The elements came together and burst apart forming shoes and ships and sealing wax and cabbages and kings. Until, eventually, they came together to make you. You are unique in the universe. There is only one YOU and there will never be another.
Getting rid of that existence isn’t a sacrifice, it is a waste!

Muah,
Cat

PS I missed the moment this post went the cheesy, banal and truistic route of quotey writing, but obviously, I’m not only talking of reading old posts/seeing old photographs. : )
I really think I need frequents reminders of project LoveYourself. We can start with AcceptYourself. Then, let’s hope for downhill for a while.

PS2 If you recognise that fantastic quote above -> like this page here: ThisKittenHasKlaws. They’re not causally connected, but haphazardly and wibbly-wobbly.

Geeky manicure

British tea

42 thoughts on “Fancy a Cuppa?

  1. Love these :D I wish I was good at doing my nails so I could do this haha,

    If someone doesn’t like tea I just look at them with a blank expression and say “so….what do you drink?”

  2. Your nails are lovely, and so cute! I am a big tea drinker too, I’ve never been known to say no to a cup of tea. I love the way it looks like the teapot is being poured into the teacup! xx

  3. I have both…iced tea on the way to work and then coffee a few hours later :) . I am actually an ice tea addict, no soda for this girl. My fav hot tea is mint, yum!! Love this color combo :)

  4. Tea, because well, tea! No sugar, strong but also a touch milky. And milk in after because I’m not a barbarian. I do flirt with coffee when out and about but then it’s a latte which is really just brownish milk. I love the colour combo! Yellow and grey; cheery yet melancholy at the same time. Oh and as you make me buy polish I now have to get Goose…thanks for that. Very cute tiny teapot too :-) oh and there is nothing wrong being a little verbose or using the occasional hyperbole (LOVE THAT WORD) I keep saying it, not in a sentence, just the word, hyperrrrrbooolliieeee…

    • And that, my dear, is THE QUOTE about tea.
      ‘Tea, because well, tea!’ – I agree wholeheartedly!!

      I’m glad to report I’m not a milk barbarian either! : D

      Haha, Goose really is gorgeous, so I’m glad to be the enabler in this case. : P

      OMG, so true!!! HYPERBOLE < 3 (thank you for reassurance.!)

  5. In which Cat proves how British she really is…nah, but it’s awesome! You are killin’ it with the color combos lately, I never realized so many things could be paired with grey!
    Oh, and I prefer tea, unless the coffee has so many sweet, creamy things in it that it could barely be described as coffee anymore. Then maybe coffee.

    • Haha, aw thanks Olive : )
      I only started seeing grey as a colour when I put it on my nails! I’m glad you like it, hon!

      Hahaha, my venti iced latte with TWO shots, soy and two pumps of hazelnut cannot be technically DESCRIBED as coffee, but I love it, so I knew what you mean : D

  6. I love tea, I take it over coffee anytime. As for milk, it’s only for earl grey for me, other teas go without milk. And definitely honey, plus it helps to stay healthy of colds and runny noses during winter :D

    • Kairi, YES, you’re a GOOD human being, taking tea over coffee, always! (as opposed to evil coffee drinkers : P)
      (I’m referencing Jon Richardson when he’s talking about leavers and putters – I love the distinction between good human beings and shithead devils.) Couldn’t stop myself. : )

      Do you know what, I read your comment, went to Starbucks and had my FIRST Earl Grey with milk…
      IT BLOODY WORKS!

      I always thought Earl Grey with milk was just WRONG, because of the bergamot oil in it. An especially my Earl Grey to which I actually add bergamot myself…
      But it’s delicious. So thank you : D

      Yes, honey works so well as an antiviral! And so tasty < 3 (I used to hate it, but I'm a convert now. You know, good human being. ; ))

      Muah!

I'm Cat - don't be a stranger!

