All Hands a’Buzz

Welcome back to my blog lovelies! Today I’m sharing with you (proudly) a manicure I did on a friend, you remember her? – finally got to do a design I’ve literally had planned out for AGES. As in since the first month I was blogging – when I had a broken leg and was in dire need of entertainment – other than books, because at that point, letters were starting to swim and do cartwheels in front of my eyes.

Bees manicure

I’ve been wanting to do this combo of a honeycomb and bees forever, and since I always have too much ideas to execute for my own phalanges, here is the design on my friend’s. She called me the other day and, listen to this, gave me free rein to choose colours AND patterns. I thought, oh girl, I’ll go cray. And I did.

nail stamping

She’s usually MUCH more traditional – as in French manicure traditional (this manicure was way out of her comfort zone), but it’s spring, it’s sunny and she DID give me the power of decision ; ) (and I did not do a wild garlic manicure or a toolbox mani that I’m dreaming of doing. So I feel I exercised a great amount of will power here.)

China Glaze Kalahari Kiss

Anyway.
I used:
* China Glaze Kalahari Kiss
* Sinful Colors Firefly
* Barry M Gold foil for stamping
* Konad Special Polish in Black
* and Cheeky Jumbo Plate 5 Musical Nails
* Cheeky Jumbo Plate 9 Wild At Heart

Sinful Colors Firefly

Do you like these buzzing bees?
Is this a spring manicure or what? ; )

Let me know what you think, and as always:
Muah,
Cat

Spring nail art

16 thoughts on “All Hands a’Buzz

  1. Love the bees and honeycomb together! Very cute and you’re right perfect for spring! I haven’t actually tried to do anyone else’s nails yet I’m worried it would be harder /awkward haha

  2. I am just dying over this manicure, it’s the cutest! I wish I had friends that wanted to paint teeny bees on my nails. I love bees and yellow is my favourite colour, and so this is just the perfect manicure. xx

  3. Dude, these nails are the shiznit. Like seriously, I want them on MY NAILS. WHY CAN’T YOU LIVE HERE IT’S SO UNFAIR. Come be my nail slave. But seriously, THE BEEZ.

I'm Cat - don't be a stranger!

